Finishing

Well, I finished my workout program. Very anticlimactically. I skipped one, did one about halfway, but made/increased my maximum numbers for each major lift in my program, and that is a success.

I also cooked some delicious things, applied for a job, took a self-defense class, and played with puppies at the local animal shelter. Success. And I got Emile to make me a new workout program, and so far, I have DONE EVERY SINGLE THING. As opposed to my not-infrequent cheating on Thursdays of the last program…. Rowing 500m + 10 pushups a bunch of times just did not work for me.

Before I post the workouts, I’ll give you some videos for movements I CAN DO. It’s pretty amazing what the human body is capable of, huh? I’ll explain some of the movements and terminology in a later post.

Clean and Jerk

Snatch

 

Sunday:

Warmup: 5x Drop Under // Double under practice
Power: Snatch from High Blocks 7x3x15kg, 3x3x25kg – 1 second pause at bottom
Strength:
Snatch Pull 5x4x40kg  – slow, focus on positions
Paused Back Squat 5x5x45
Stability:
5x Overhead X-Walk // 30-second Plank
Intervals: woodway
5x60s @ 6
3x30s @ 8
60 seconds rest between rounds
Leave a Reply

