Click-worthy Links

Remember Carol Dweck and my over-excitement about growth mindsets and what that means for fitness?? Check this out. I am patting myself on the back for talking about that connection before this nationally-known blog. Granted, Mark goes much deeper into the topic, so I highly recommend reading this post. It’s a great encouragement to try something new – with the humility that you very well might fail, and the confidence that failing won’t define you.

I have not done ANY dessert-making recently, whether that be baking or not. That doesn’t mean I’ve had a shortage of desserts.. I’ve probably overloaded on that count, due to several “special occasion” dinners and such. But I LIKE making yummy treats that people enjoy! And there are so many options to try!! Here are some especially yummy-looking options that won’t make you feel like the bread pudding at the Steakhouse made me feel last weekend……

  1. Better-for-You Buckeyes by Half-Baked Harvest – Um, holy moly! There’s not even honey or maple syrup, much less straight-up sugar in the peanut filling! How is this possible?! Must try these. Also, who wants to buy me a food processor??
  2. Apple Cinnamon Cookies by Civilized Caveman, but on the NomNom Paleo website – I got them from the NomNom Paleo website because the little cartoon people are so cute. I mean, how creative are these people to brand their cooking like that? I love it. Also, I am apparently on a theme here with fally, sugar-free sweets. Apples are the only sweetener here, so USE HONEYCRISPS! Best apple by far, in my humble opinion.
  3. Coconut Flour Brownies by Top with Cinnamon – The blog is called Top with Cinnamon, people. If that doesn’t sell you, I don’t know what will. I have been really curious about using coconut flour for baking recently, so these look like a good place to start!

Until next time,

Estes

Leave a Reply

