Click-Worthy Links

Fall is here!! I woke up this morning to a foggy mountain view and a dog taking over most of my space in the bed. He likes to do that.

Fall is such a great time for reflection here in Aspen – a time of change and quiet and slowing down. It doesn’t hurt that September is also the MOST beautiful month here – check out my instagrams from last fall if you don’t believe me.

This fall, I am focusing on getting back to the basics. It’s hard for me to focus, period, as most of my friends know, but I’m going to try to use this offseason as a time to call my friends and family more often, read a new book or two, and take a little more time for details. With that in mind, here are some clickable links that might give you pause this morning:

1) The Connected Classroom featuring Jim Shelton – A conversation between the deputy secretary of Education and Walter Isaacson at the Aspen Institute.

2) Stronger Together and Do Not Go Gentle into That Good Night – Today is World Suicide Prevention Day, and HuffPost is working to recognize that with stories from professionals, those who struggle with depression, and thought leaders on the topic. They’ll have articles popping up all day, so keep an eye out.

3) Stop Exercising and Start Training – I like this mentality: Work towards a goal with everything in life! This is something I need to work on… in just about every way. The program I’m doing helps me frame that for exercise, but with my career and relationships, I could use some work 🙂

 

Until next time,

Estes

Leave a Reply

